top of page

BBW KL 2016 Memory

Assalamualaikum and hello guys! Okay I know the post is a bit late but, yeah xD

DETAILS

It was located at MIECC , beside MINES 2. My family and I went there in the morning 8 am to avoid the crowd as it was Saturday and the second day of the fair.

I don't know that big bad wolf always offer preview pass for the lucky one. I really envy those with preview pass as they could get the chance to meet many GOOD BOOKS. From the preview day, i stalked @bigbadwolfbooks #bbwstash #bigbadwolfbooks #bbwkl and etc on instagram to see what books are available there!I refresh like every minute and list them down.

VOYAGING TIME!

When I went there, THERE ARE SO MANY BOOKS (obviously lol)! Eh wait, I need to tell you how to get there first xD

Okay, so we depart from home on like 7.30 a.m. and use highway to get there, it is located just about 23km from my house . Using waze to get there. At first we reached MINES 2 and the place (+ surrounding) seems creepy . It seems like the place had gone bankrupt.

Then we don't know where is MIECC so we just follow a car in front of us as ofc she/he will go to BBW, there's no other reason to go there ~ MIECC is located beside MINES 2 and the parking fare is RM5 which i don't know if it is reasonable and affordable .

After we parked, we went inside the mall (i believe MIECC WAS a mall) and the smell of books was really strong! The entrance was CREEPY too as MIECC had gone bankrupt too, luckily BBW staffs are everywhere so it doesn't really seems like a quiet place.

And finally, go to BBW ENTRANCE! We got a trolley, it is really good to have trolley, loving them so much!

At first, I saw many stacks of books of 'The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes', 'Pinball by Murakami', 'Diary Of A Wimpy Kid box set' and ' Dork Diaries'. Okay i FElT A BIG URGE to take them all! And in the end i just took 'The Girl You Left Behind' and 'Pinball'.

At the right of the entrance , there were stacks of 'The Maze Runner box set' . I was debating with myself whether I should take it or not because I already read them all from my friend. And I just took it if the case it is gone xD

The trolley got 2 places to put the book so i put the books i MIGHT buy at the below one and the books i WILL buy at the upper.

My first catch from the entrance, 'The Girl You Left Behind', 'Pinball', and 'The Maze Runner box set' that i put at the below part of the trolley.

Then, there was AS ADVERTISED section and i found few good books that I can't remember hihihih. But i took Percy Jackson's fifth book and 'City Of Heavenly Fire'. I put them on the upper part.

AND FINALLY, i went to YA section, there are 6 section of YA. So many beautiful books that i want to buy. I found 'Shadow And Bone' , the only copy there and can't find other 2 books in the trilogy. I was really upset as I really want to buy the trilogy :(. But at least i got the first book which I believe the last stock before the restock.

After that, I got The Mortal Instruments Series and The Infernal Devices Series at one place! I love how they put the series in one place and many people went there too because it was the most WANTED SERIES. All were like in a race of getting the whole perfectly series .

I know nothing about the series so I just took whatever books there. I thought TMI and TID are in one series xD I got the whole TMI series except for the 2nd book 'City Of Ashes' but in different version. I almost buy 2 copies of 'City Of Lost Souls' in different version. I already took 2 copies but I see the cover of one of the copies is not really appropriate for me so I didn't took it . I was relieved because I didn't take the copy :D

For TID, i just got 1 book 'Clockwork Princess' , the 3rd book. I also found 'Monster Calls by Patrick Ness'.

And there was 'Hollow City' , most anticipated book! But sadly there's no the first book. Someone posted on Twitter that they got the signed one so I CHECKED HALF OF THEM but can't find one xD

And the last one, I went to Literature section, i think I spent 1 hour at YA section because I can't really voyage through General Fiction, Graphic Novels and Literature sections :(

I saw many CLASSIC BOOKS. I really love them, I really want to 'move' from YA to more 'serious' genres as Classics xD There were so many of them so i just took 'A Tale Of Two Cities by Charles Dickens'.

After that, I count them all and it was 20 books! And it costs like RM210+. I just have RM150 (RM100 from my 3 months-at-school-saving and RM50 from my beloved mother <3).So I chose 15 books and eliminated 5 books. It cost Rm156 so my dad add the additional Rm6 xD <3 (thanks dad!!) You could check my haul here --> BIG BAD WOLF KL 2016 HAUL

I came home on 9 a.m. after voyaging for 2 hours there . I got a pretty game bookmark too. And I found out that my senior was there too but we didn't meet xD

I actually planned to buy a colouring book for my friend but I didn't have time to go there. I also want to buy book about Germany but I couldn't. Plus, no money :( But i have fun though! I think I will need to save at least RM200 for the book fair! Wish me luck hihi xD


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page