top of page

Review - The Fever Code by James Dashner


Title – The Fever Code

Author – James Dashner

Publisher – Delacorte Press New York

Published – September 2016

Format – Paperback

Source – Purchased

Genres – YA, Dystopian, Sci-fi

Pages – 347

Once there was a world’s end. The forests burned, the lakes and rivers dried up, and the oceans swelled. Then came a plague, and fever spread across the globe. Families died, violence reigned, and man killed man. Next came WICKED, who were looking for an answer. And then they found the perfect boy. The boy’s name was Thomas, and Thomas built a maze. Now there are secrets. There are lies. And there are loyalties history could never have foreseen. This is the story of that boy, Thomas, and how he built a maze that only he could tear down. All will be revealed.

 

I REALLY REALLY love this book! I am a Glader and already read all 5 books in Maze Runner Series. I would say James Dashner is my favourite Dystopian Author ever. This series blown my mind off. I don’t know why several persons hate this series. Maze Runner is my favourite Dystopian novel <3 I can’t find the lack of the writing (excepts for Deedy’s death (u-know-who-right?) and the death cure’s ending).

RATE – 4.7 stars

Plot- This book is the lightest book among the other 4 books because it is telling about how the Gladers, Thomas, Newt, Minho, Teresa, etc got into WICKED. Not like the other books, this book used 3rd POV. And mostly It tells about the main characters,Thomas, Minho, Newt and Teresa ‘childhood’ with WICKED. Reading this book making me sad because they get treated and expectation like an adult since kid and they do not recognize themselves when they got into the Maze.

Actually, I can see why some people don’t like the book or worst, DNF it. Because they story only linger among their child life, not like the other 4 books which contain action, adventure, riddle, etc. But I enjoy it so I can feel their miserable life deeper. This book answered all our questions, how they end up in WICKED, why non-munies hate the munies, who is the bad and who is the good, who are they before they are WICKED, why Teresa and Thomas played important roles in WICKED, how the virus spread, and is WICKED good?

If you really love TMR series, I UTTERLY RECOMMEND YOU TO READ THIS BOOK! There are somes SURPRISING and HEART-BREAKING secrets unveil! If you haven’t read the other 4 books, I think it is okay for you to read this first, but if I am you, I will read the first book first. The choice is in your hand!

WICKED IS GOOD, MINHO IS BAE, oh lol xD

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page