top of page

My Blogging History

Assalamualaikum and hello guys <3

Today I am going to write My Blogs History! I made plenty of blogs since 2012 (When i was 10 years old).

 

1 – Hebakamnur

This is my personal blog and my first ever blog. I created this on Blogspot.com using custom template. Then, I changed into Blogskins which required html/css code to edit it. I love Blogskins better because I could add anything to my blog and the Blogskins provided are so beautiful. I used blogskins.com to change the skin. They are made by various users from all over the worlds. The skins made by Malaysian and Indonesian are the best because when I used Blogkins, it was like a viral to blogger at Malaysia and Indonesia. So, many codes expert made their own skins and uploaded them to Blogskins. I also joined ‘blogkins creator’ and created about 3 skins? Hebakamnur.blogspot.com got hiatus since 2014. I only posted 1 or 2 on 2015 and going to announce my hiatus soon. I posted many random things which I don’t remember what are they xD One of my best friend stalked the blog until the first post a few months ago XD That was very embarrassing because, you know what an 11 years old kid would write. Nonsense things, random, crazy, stuffs. And I was so obsessed with pastel back then so I didn’t change the skin from 2014 (I guess) until now.

I couldn’t remember the second blog I created. So this is not in particular order. I made this blog to write a novel by my best friend and I . That time, we really love novels especially Kak Ain Maisarah’s novels (local novelist). So we decided to write a novel together. The title was Super Twin Sister. We also made the boy version, Super Twin Brother. And the sequel which I don’t remember the title :3 We made each a blog except for the sequel so we have 2 blogs of novel. But it didn’t work out well and we ended up just wrote like, 2 pages? *laughing at myself

I made my own novel blog which turned out pretty well. The title is Photographer Student inspired by Kak Triple S’ novel <3 I made it until chapter 7. Well it is a record! I think I made this around 2014 but stopped because UPSR . And I don’t have the passion to continue it after UPSR. Because the storyline is a bit bored and predictable (what do you expect from 12 years old girl XD). So I left it :3 and I won’t continue it. It is a loss actually but … well xD

4. And…. I made a private blog which is like a diary. I just wrote there when something happened xD No one knows it is my blog and I don’t want to. But I prefer write on actual diary than a blog :3 so I rarely write there.

This is not my first Tumblr blog, but I will count it because I couldn’t find my first blog. Hbkmnr , actually my best friend inspired me to make new Tumblr blog contained my arts and designs. She is a good designers and I really like her arts. Unfortunately I don’t have Photoshop which is the basic of designing, so I need to give up my dream to become a designer ~ The arts I posted there are just a random one, I don’t think so it is called art XD I NEED PHOTOSHOP! IT IS LITERALLY THE BASIC OF DESIGNING I was once have Photoshop but my father deleted it and I don’t know how to download it back because it is one packet with my laptop. My friend told me she bought Photoshop from a shop somewhere but I don’t think so my father would bring me there.

6. Actually I made a few other blogs for mm, some random things (it is private!) but I won’t mention it here because there’s no use . It is just filled with random things and might be nothing. So I count them as the 6 blog !

The 7th blog is THIS! Where I write any bookish/random things! I was inspired by several bookish blogger. And my biggest idol is Twirlingpages! I really love her blog. She inspired me to make one for myself :D So here is it. I found many obstacles in creating this blog. I always use Blogspot.com because it is just like my platform but they make like a new version of it and what for sure is we cannot just put codes as our wish. There is like a particular order in putting codes , so … that pissed me off. I WAS CONSIDERING whether I should use WIX or WORDPRESS. Wordpress is simpler than Wix but the template are so simple (oh my poor vocab xD). I think we can use coding too but I don’t really have time to start over learning from A until Z. Wix has beautiful templates but a bit hard to edit.I think Wix isn’t very suitable to make a writing blog/review because it is so hard to write in the blog and edit the back. It is like slow process / heavy (?). I don’t know XD I was about to MAKE A NEW ONE on Wordpress because I couldn’t open Wix for a week and It pissed me off (oh so many things pissed me off lol). I actually made a new one but haven’t design it because it is just boring . Luckily I could open Wix again AFTER STRUGGLING getting Wix again. I couldn’t open it on Google Chrome so I had to do my research and tried many ways until I downloaded Mozilla Firefox. So I use Firefox to open Wix. I still couldn’t open Wix on Google Chrome until now. Oh look, I made a long review xD Sorry for you who have read this far :3

 

Last Thought

I hope I could write more reviews and stuffs on this blog <3 It means a lot to ne if you read them . And sorry for my bad English, I am not a native speaker and still learning to be better in English and other languages :D

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page